Grafton Architects’ co-founders are the 2020 Pritzker Prize awardees

March 4, 2020

The co-founders of Irish practice Grafton Architects, Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara, have won the 2020 Pritzker Prize, for being pioneers in a male-dominated profession. The jury panel recognised the duo for “integrity in their approach to both their buildings and their practice, their generosity towards their colleagues, their responsible attitude towards the environment, and their unceasing commitment to excellence in architecture”. The 2018 Venice Biennale curators have become the first-ever Irish architects to win the Pritzker Prize.

You Might Also Like